Mother’s Day

This video came out three years ago, but it still cracks me up.  Somehow, its poignancy seems to transcend time.

P.S., I love that I spelled “poignancy” correctly without the help of spell check.  My mama would be proud.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    May 10, 2009 @ 10:23:00

    That video was the funniest one I’ve seen in ages. It sounds like my two boys. They never grow up it seems.

    Reply

  2. Matt
    May 10, 2009 @ 11:27:23

    I liked the tie over “TOOL” the t-shirt at the beginning, quite funny in it’s trying to be cool (or tool)
    awkwardness.

    Reply

  3. nutmegnanny
    May 10, 2009 @ 19:44:24

    Hahahahaha, I totally felt the one with the Tool shirt could have taken the other one.

    Reply

  4. Amy
    May 11, 2009 @ 01:18:47

    HAHA! (can you tell I’m reading your blog instead of writing a paper?)

    Reply

  5. Joy
    May 11, 2009 @ 11:11:14

    I thought this was so funny I had to come and see it again.

    Reply

  6. nat @ book, line, and sinker
    May 11, 2009 @ 23:31:49

    this clip makes me wish i’d grown up with brothers…

    Reply

  7. nat @ book, line, and sinker
    May 11, 2009 @ 23:39:55

    wow! you were hangin’ in my hood! how did you like bobby’s burgers? i took a close look at your boardwalk pix–my sister was there with her hubby and son yesterday. that would have been hilarious to see them in your pictures. hope you’re feeling better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

