Two of my favorite things

I am totally in love with this video.  It has two of my favorite things: the piano and old people.  It seems this lovely couple, Fran and Mario Cowan, who have been married for sixty-two years, decided to put on an impromptu recital in the atrium of the Mayo Clinic last year.

I adore their showmanship, as well as the fact that they are obviously having fun playing.  I also love watching Mr. Cowan bounce up and down whilst playing.  I can’t help but come away smiling.

I hope I have those two things when I am nearing ninety: an ongoing love of music and a partner with whom I can still have fun after sixty-two years.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    May 04, 2009 @ 09:58:46

    I just fell in love. How great this is? The first time they switched spots I thought he was just copping a feel until I saw they were tag teaming. This is so cute and how great would it be to be in love like that?

    Reply

  2. nat @ book, line, and sinker
    May 04, 2009 @ 20:19:36

    that’s adorable…i only hope ant and i are as spry when we’re that old–and that we’re still having so much fun!

    Reply

  3. Pam
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 12:21:00

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww! Sooooooooooo cute!!!- Pam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

