Eighty-two

My grandfather turned eighty-two years old on Friday.  Today, with the help of my grandmother, my parents and brother and I managed to surprise him with lunch and a cake.

This man does not act like an eighty-two year old man.  Physically, the man is still a giant, barrel-chested and standing at over six feet tall, his Nordic stock really shows.  After knee surgery and a hip replacement and who knows what other ailments, he has always managed to bounce right back and recover faster and better than anyone could have ever thought possible. Sure, he moves a little more slowly these days, but after seven decades, who wouldn’t?

I hope that I still have as much zest when I turn eighty-two…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katie
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 19:54:38

    Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

    Reply

  2. Otto Mann
    Apr 20, 2009 @ 21:12:46

    By god that may be the most photogenic puppy I’ve ever seen in my entire life!

    gadzooks

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 10:22:19

    Happy birthday to your grandpa. What a great looking guy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

