What I have learned this week

Samples of pineapple and lemon cake fillings should not be placed together on a plate without proper labeling.

Monkey balls stick to Velcro.

Depressing movies should not be watched immediately before bedtime, especially when you will be climbing into bed alone.

Sometimes it doesn’t matter how nice or polite you are; some people are just plain mean.

Complete seasons of Muppet Babies have still not been released on DVD.

Brussels sprouts still taste like dirty feet.

On occasion it is worth it to put aside your annoyances with an overrated actor in order to enjoy a great movie.

Dance Dance Revolution is available for the Wii.

The best time to wear a striped sweater is all the time.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bryan
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 19:00:26

    (shivers) brussel sprouts…yuck. I also place broccoli and spinach in the same category.

    Reply

    • megan
      Feb 22, 2009 @ 19:11:16

      They are pretty foul. I try them once or twice every year just to make sure I still don’t like them. I did the same with tomatoes and olives over the past few years and found out that although I hated them as a kid, I like them now. But Brussels sprouts still taste like socks that have been worn for a week straight by a sweaty guy with athlete’s foot. No, thank you.

      Reply

  2. mylesfromnowhere
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 00:01:15

    Worse comes to worse and I have to impress someone when they feed me brussels sprouts… ketchup doesn’t help

    Reply

  3. Gary
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 09:45:42

    How did you find out monkey balls stick to velcro?
    ROFL!

    Reply

  4. Joy
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 10:41:42

    Isn’t it funny how we keep learning things? I can only eat brussel sprouts if they are smothered in cheese sauce. I have Dance Dance Revolution for the Wii be haven’t tried it yet. I have to get on that.

    Reply

  5. nikki
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 14:50:23

    WHAT??? JOY…you have Dance Dance Revolution and I didn’t know this??? WTF..you holding out on me or are you just afraid of I’ll embarrass myself?? I can handle it I swear!

    Monkey balls stick to velcro?? Hmmmm…you learn something new everyday. I just asked my hubs last night where I could go to hold a monkey (he looked at me like I was a lunatic) I’ll make sure I’m not wearing any velcro. Don’t want his balls sticking to me.

    Reply

  6. Joy
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 16:33:01

    I’m also kind of wondering about the monkey balls now that I think of it. Just how does one discover something like this? Do you just sit around holding monkey balls and it just happens or does this all happen by accident or is it premeditated???

    Reply

  7. Otto Mann
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 00:53:02

    I’m a bit disappointed.

    One of my goals in life is to read a blog post about monkey testicles.

    I am let down yet again.

    Reply

    • megan
      Feb 26, 2009 @ 08:57:35

      So sorry to disappoint. I’m afraid I don’t have any firsthand knowledge of monkey testicles, so anything I would post would be purely fiction.

      Reply

  8. Joy
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 13:48:38

    A fiction story about monkey balls would be okay Megan! I’d love to read it.

    Reply

  9. Bryan
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 01:55:23

    I’m quite disturbed with all the monkey balls talk. Enough already! heh

    Reply

Leave a Reply

