A little OCD

I finished writing the bulk of my Christmas cards and I just realized something disturbing:

I stacked the completed cards in order by ZIP code.

Yes, I alphabetized the envelopes when I began, but that was so I wouldn’t forget anyone.  But I think this may be a little extreme.  It’s not as if they’re going to stay in order once I dump them into the mailbox, so it won’t help the postmaster.

Bonnie walked by a few moments ago, knocking over my stacked cards with a deft flick of the tail.  It bothered me not because she made a little mess, but because my cards were no longer in numerical order.

I think I may have a problem.

Either that, or this is a sign from George that I should pursue my dream of becoming a librarian.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. raggray
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 16:39:46

    Monk, step aside! But the librarian sounds like an apt direction/solution.

    Reply

  2. bloggingexperiments
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 19:34:36

    HA! I can totally sympathize. I have a few of those type of tendencies myself…don’t even get me started on playing cards.

    In fact, I posted on this topic with my blog chain… you can check it out at

    http://bloggingexperiments.wordpress.com/2008/10/06/on-the-chain-gang-3/

    And OMG! MONK is one of the greatest shows ever!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

