NaNoWriMo Day 16: Hope & Half Birthdays

I just realized that today is my half birthday.  Half birthdays are always great because you don’t remember them until they’re here, so it’s like a surprise party for yourself.  Granted, it isn’t a major milestone, but there is nothing wrong with celebrating passing the halfway mark until your next birthday.

Speaking of halfway marks, November is halfway over, meaning that I only have 14 more days to finish NaNoWriMo.  I was supposed to reach 25,000 words yesterday, but that didn’t exactly happen.  I am still over 3,600 words behind schedule and have some serious catching up to do if I want to have any chance of finishing this thing.  However, I take solace in the fact that at 23,024 words, I am much farther along than I was before I gave up last time.  In fact, the last time I did NaNoWriMo, I had given up by now.  So, there is hope.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chadhend
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 07:15:40

    Good for you! 🙂

    Thanks, Chad! Are you doing NaNoWriMo? I seem to remember you mentioning that you were thinking about it…

    Reply

  2. writemeg
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 22:00:16

    There is absolutely hope! Just keep rolling along. 🙂 You’re getting through the toughest part now. Once you hit 30,000 words, it’s pretty much writing itself. I believe in you! 🙂

    What a nice thing to say! Thanks for that, Megan 2 – I really needed a boost!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

