Rather unappreciated

I buy her a scratching post, but she would rather scratch my furniture.

I buy her high-end catnip toys, but she would rather play with toys from the dollar store.

I buy her toys from the dollar store, but she would rather play with my toes.

I buy her good food, but she would rather snack on my house plants.

I buy her a soft bed, but she would rather nap in the sink.

I am starting to feel unappreciated.


5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 21:39:36

    She looks precious and from your description she is all cat!

    Reply

  2. jonsquared
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 20:57:09

    This is why I’m a dog guy. Cats are evil IMO.

    Reply

  3. jonsquared
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 20:57:24

    oh, but your kitty is a cutie. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Amy
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 00:05:58

    Your cat illustrates my favorite quote on the subject – “dogs have masters, cats have staff”…she just wants you to do her bidding and then when you do, she changes the orders – total power trip πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. curlywurlygurly
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 08:35:32

    what a cutie! πŸ™‚ she doesn’t look evil at all….or at least very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

