Bonnie

I’ve always found it interesting how people categorize themselves as “cat people” or “dog people.”

My cousin wrote: “I lived in a house with 14 dogs.  I am a cat person.”

My mother could very easily say something similar: “I lived in a house with 8 cats.  I am a dog person.”

Personally, I am a dog person with a fondness for cats, who has recently adopted a cat with the personality of a dog and an unhealthy fondness for the resident hamster.

What kind of pet person are you?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mike
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 22:27:49

    That’s tough… I like dogs and I sure like frogs. If it was possible to have a combination of the two, I might choose that, like a dog-frog, frog-dog or drog. Since I sort of function in reality though, I’d probably choose the dog in the end. But who knows, maybe one can have a drog, or at least a children’s coloring book deal, ala Michael Stadther “doths.”

    Reply

  2. dick and buff
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 19:13:32

    I’m a frog person. Buff says she’s a dog person.

    Reply

  3. Anne
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 12:57:27

    Bonnie looks precious. Take more pictures and post them.
    I love both cats and dogs. (Does that make me “bi”?
    Boo – whom I loved more than my kids at times – passed away in the spring. She was almost 18 years old.

    Now I have Grace – a dipsy black lab – who just steals my heart with her adhd, happy, happy tail, and unconditional love.

    I love them both – Cats and dogs.

    Reply

  4. Matt
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 17:37:47

    I am really a dog person, but I too once had a cat (called Jeffrey) who to honest, acted very much like a small dog, or maybe I just treated him like I would a dog, or maybe his nature was just outgoing and adapted (probably a bit of both.) Although once you see the personality within the pet, then it’s difficult to say if you’re one or the other categorically.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

