The best news I’ve heard all day

One of my good friends from graduate school just phoned. I assumed that this was just a hey-I-haven’t-talked-to-you-in-a-while kind of call, and almost didn’t pick up the phone. But something inside told me that, even though I didn’t particularly feel like talking at that moment, I should answer. It’s a good thing I did.

I have been invited, along with a few of my other friends, to make use of a free ticket to see a taping of the Ellen Degeneres show in a couple weeks! I can hardly believe the news myself! Seating is guaranteed, so all we have to do is show up when they tell us.

Not only am I thrilled at the prospect of seeing someone who I consider to be one of the funniest people on the planet, I am totally stoked about going to see her with a group of friends that agrees with me. What a fantastic way to spend the day!

With the realization that I may be seen on television, possibly on Thanksgiving Day, I think I need to purchase a new outfit suitable for the occasion.

Word.

Leave a Reply

